5.3 C
New York
Friday, February 23, 2024

Visitor Visa for Canada

For people affected by the Russian invasion of Ukraine

You can apply for the Canada-Ukraine authorization for emergency travel (CUAET) to come to Visitor Visa for Canada temporarily, if you’re

  • Ukrainian
  • a family member of a Ukrainian

Find out more about the CUAET.

You need to give your biometrics

In most cases, you now need to give your fingerprints and photo (biometrics) after you apply.

Find out who needs to give biometrics and how the new application process works.

Make sure you need a visa before you apply

Entry requirements may have changed since your last visit to Canada. Find out which entry document you need.

To apply for a visitor visa, transit visa or super visa you can:

Apply online

You must have:

  • Access to a scanner or camera to create electronic copies of your documents to upload, and
  • A valid credit card to pay with

Apply online for a visa

Apply on paper

Read the instruction guide to get all the details to apply on paper.

  • Instruction Guide 5256

Once you have read the guide, you can prepare your Urgent Visa for Canada package. You must select the country/territory from which you will be applying to get your local visa office instructions.Select a country/territory
           Select a country/territory   Afghanistan   Albania   Algeria   Andorra   Angola   Anguilla   Antigua and Barbuda   Argentina   Armenia   Aruba   Australia   Austria   Azerbaijan   Bahamas   Bahrain   Bangladesh   Barbados   Belarus   Belgium   Belize   Benin   Bermuda   Bhutan   Bolivia   Bonaire   Bosnia and Herzegovina   Botswana   Brazil   British Virgin Islands   Brunei   Bulgaria   Burkina Faso   Burma (Myanmar)   Burundi   Cambodia   Cameroon   Canada   Cabo Verde   Cayman Islands   Central African Republic   Chad   Chile   China (People’s Republic of)   Colombia   Comoros Island   Congo   Costa Rica   Côte d’Ivoire   Croatia   Cuba   Curaçao   Cyprus   Czech Republic   Democratic Republic of the Congo   Denmark   Djibouti   Dominica   Dominican Republic   Ecuador   Egypt   El Salvador   Equatorial Guinea   Eritrea   Estonia   Ethiopia   Fiji   Finland   France   Gabon   Gambia   Georgia   Germany   Ghana   Greece   Grenada   Guatemala   Guinea   Guinea-Bissau   Guyana   Haiti   Holy See   Honduras   Hong Kong SAR   Hungary   Iceland   India   Indonesia   Iran   Iraq   Ireland   Israel   Italy   Jamaica   Japan   Jordan   Kazakhstan   Kenya   Kiribati   Kosovo   Kuwait   Kyrgyzstan   Laos   Latvia   Lebanon   Lesotho   Liberia   Libya   Liechtenstein   Lithuania   Luxembourg   Macao SAR   Madagascar   Malawi   Malaysia   Maldives   Mali   Malta   Marshall Islands   Martinique   Mauritania   Mauritius   Mexico   Micronesia (Federated States of)   Moldova   Monaco   Mongolia   Montenegro   Morocco   Mozambique   Namibia   Nauru   Nepal   Netherlands   New Caledonia   New Zealand   Nicaragua   Niger   Nigeria   North Korea   North Macedonia (Republic Of)   Norway   Oman   Pakistan   Palestinian Authority (Gaza)   Palestinian Authority (West Bank)   Panama   Papua New Guinea   Paraguay   Peru   Philippines   Poland   Portugal   Puerto Rico   Qatar   Romania   Russia   Rwanda   Samoa   San Marino   Sao Tome and Principe   Saudi Arabia   Senegal   Serbia   Seychelles   Sierra Leone   Singapore   Slovakia   Slovenia   Solomon Islands   Somalia   South Africa   South Korea   South Sudan   Spain   Sri Lanka   St. Kitts and Nevis   St. Lucia   St. Vincent and the Grenadines   Sudan   Suriname   Swaziland   Sweden   Switzerland   Syria   Tahiti   Taiwan   Tajikistan   Tanzania   Thailand   Timor-Leste (Timor oriental)   Togo   Tonga   Trinidad and Tobago   Tunisia   Turkey   Turkmenistan   Turks and Caicos Islands   Tuvalu   Uganda   Ukraine   United Arab Emirates   United Kingdom   United States of America   Uruguay   US Virgin Islands   Uzbekistan   Vanuatu   Venezuela   Vietnam   Yemen   Zambia   Zimbabwe       

Permanent residents of Canada

We do not issue temporary resident visas (TRV) to permanent residents (PR). If you are outside Canada without a valid PR card, you must apply for a permanent resident travel document (PRTD) instead. If you meet the requirements for a PRTD, you can return to Canada as a PR.

If you no longer want to be a PR, or if you know you do not meet the requirements to keep your PR status, you can voluntarily give up (renounce) your PR status to apply for a TRV.

Uneeb Khan
Uneeb Khan
Uneeb Khan CEO at blogili.com. Have 4 years of experience in the websites field. Uneeb Khan is the premier and most trustworthy informer for technology, telecom, business, auto news, games review in World. gacorpedia zeus168 olympus globet88 LANGKAHCURANG2024 SLOTGACOR2024 agen89 agen89 bantengjp WDKAN138 WDKAN138 GASKAN138 1win patriot globet88 globet88 maxwin77 macantogel bimagacor mamen4d mamen123

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles